Lifestyle

Summer Daze

In many ways I am sad that the summer ‘holidays’ have come to a close, but also glad in others. For a fair bit of the summer I was sat indoors in my phone lazying about most of the days. But these past 3 and a half weeks have been filled with excitement and new experiences. Driving at night and seeing the silhouettes of the mountains in the, or enjoying the ocean almost every day. But it’s not just been the regular things like going to the beach and roads trips that have been apart of my schedule. From the 15th to the 22nd of January, I attended a scripture Union children’s camp (as a leader obviously). This was the 3rd time I attended the camp as a leader, so I knew the gist of things. But it was such an amazing experience and I learned so many things. But Enough of my rambling; I thought instead of writing an entire post about my summer I could share some moments in good old pictures. So here’s a little collection of bits and bobs from my summer, and not just moments from January…

IMG_4558
The official initiation of summer, at Mission Bay with the squad.
IMG_4642
Teenage Partying, but without alcohol…
IMG_4699
The amazing abstract but amazing colour dash

IMG_4716IMG_4736IMG_4753

IMG_5261
Leaders weekend, the calm before the storm as they say…
IMG_5264
Me at camp

IMG_5270

IMG_5297
Camp leaders
IMG_5311
Doodles in the sand at kerikeri

IMG_5329

IMG_5362
Slow mornings

IMG_5397

IMG_5399
Best experience of a concert ever!! Huey Lewis and The News

Stay Gracious

From Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

